Staff

Rochelle Garfinkel
Executive Director
rochelle@templesholom.ca
Rochelle is responsible for all aspects of the Temple’s Administration. She grew up in Winnipeg where she completed her B.A. and then spent her 20’s in Toronto working in the insurance industry as a claims adjuster. Before joining Temple Sholom in 2002, Rochelle worked for the BC Provincial Government as a Training Consultant. She has a certificate in Human Resources and is a member of Nata, National Association of Temple Administrators. Rochelle is proud of the culture of excellence at Temple Sholom that supports an unwavering commitment to the Synagogue and Community.  She lives is Steveston with her husband Kevin Rennie and two daughters, Isadora and Avery

Carol Chipkin
Financial Administrator

carol@templesholom.ca

Jen Jaffe
Principal, Religious School

schoolprincipal@templesholom.ca

Yael Levy Morantz
Assistant Principal/Hebrew Coordinator
yael@templesholom.ca

Kathe Izen-Mondlak
B’nai Mitzvah Tutor/School Assistant

kathe@shaw.ca

Joan Purcell
Office Administrator/Reception/Plaques

info@templesholom.ca

Naama Telias
Office Administrator/Reception/Communication

naama@templesholom.ca

Kate Elliot
Office Administrator/Reception
kate@templesholom.ca