July 25, 2014 כז תמוז תשעד

Worship Services

July-August 2014 / Tammuz-Elul 5774

Friday, July 25
8:15pm: Evening Service
Led by: Cantorial Soloist Naomi Taussig & Lay drash
Oneg Shabbat hosted by Our Temple Family

Saturday, July 26
10:00am: Morning Service
Led by: Cantorial Soloist Naomi Taussig & Lay drash
Kiddush hosted by Our Temple Family
Parashat Mas’ei – Num. 33:1-36:13
Haftorah – Jeremiah 2:4-28, 3:4,4:1-2

Friday, August 1
5:45pm: Evening Service
Led by: Cantorial Soloist Naomi Taussig
No Oneg

Saturday, August 2
8:30am: Torah Study
10:00am: Morning Service
Led by: Rabbi Brown & Cantorial Soloist Naomi Taussig
Kiddush hosted by Our Temple Family
Parashat D’varim – Deut.1:1-3:22
Haftorah – Isaiah 1:1-27

Tuesday, August 5
9:00am: Tisha B’Av Morning Service
Led by: Rabbi Moskovitz & Cantor Emeritus Arthur Guttman

Thursday, August 7
9:00am: Morning Service
Bar Mitzvah of Elan Bar-Lev-Wise
Kiddush hosted by Gabriel Bar-Lev & Arlene Wise
in honour of the Bar Mitzvah of their son, Elan Bar-Lev-Wise

Friday, August 8
8:15pm: Evening Service
Led by: Rabbi Moskovitz & Cantorial Soloist Naomi Taussig
Oneg Shabbat hosted by Our Temple Family

Saturday, August 9
10:00am: Morning Service
Led by: Cantorial Soloist Naomi Taussig & Lay drash
Kiddush hosted Our Temple Family
Parashat Va-et’chanan – Deut. 3:23-7:11
Haftorah – Isaiah 40:1-26

Friday, August 15
8:15pm: Evening Service
Led by: Rabbi Moskovitz & Cantorial Soloist Naomi Taussig
Oneg Shabbat hosted by Our Temple Family

Saturday, August 16
8:30am: Torah Study
10:00am: Morning Service
Led by: Rabbi Moskovitz & Cantorial Soloist Naomi Taussig
Kiddush hosted by Our Temple Family
Parashat Eikev – Deut. 7:12-11:25
Haftorah – Isaiah 49:14-51:3

Friday, August 22
Shabbat at the Beach (at Spanish Banks)
6:15pm: Picnic Dinner
7:00pm: Services
Led by: Rabbi Moskovitz & Rabbi Brown
No Service at the shul, no Oneg
(Picnic & service will move to the shul if it rains)

Saturday, August 23
10:00am: Morning Service
Led by: Cantorial Soloist Naomi Taussig & Lay drash
Kiddush hosted by Our Temple Family
Parashat R’eih – Deut. 11:26-16:17
Haftorah – Isaiah 54:11-55:5

Friday, August 29
8:15pm: Evening Service
Led by: Rabbi Moskovitz & Cantorial Soloist Naomi Taussig
Oneg Shabbat hosted by Our Temple Family

Saturday, August 30
10:00am: Morning Service
Led by: Rabbi Moskovitz & Cantorial Soloist Naomi Taussig
Kiddush Shabbat hosted by Our Temple Family
Parashat Shof’tim – Deut. 16:18-21:9
Haftorah – Isaiah 51:12-52:12

Morning Minyans at 7:45 am Mondays & Wednesdays (Except August 4 at 8:30 am)
No SUNDAY Morning Minyans during June, July & August


Childminding Services

Partner Organizations